Mahon (Catalan, Mahon, officially since 2012, Mao-Mahon, although it Mô local pronunciation) is a city located in the east of the island of Minorca (Balearic Islands, Spain). It has 28 942 inhabitants (INE 2011). In his municipality is the easternmost point in all of Spain. This city is the Consell Insular ("Insular Council") of Menorca, an administrative body exercising island government, so it is considered to Mahon as the administrative capital of the island. The second largest city of Menorca, Ciutadella (29 315 inhabitants, INE 2011), features the Cathedral of Menorca and the seat of the Diocese of Menorca, making it the ecclesiastical capital. As recorded the Statute of Autonomy of the Balearic Islands (1983) the capital of the province and autonomous community is turn Palma de Mallorca.

Ver Ciutadella - Menorca en un mapa más grande
Mahon city